My Personal Recount

One day in July, I woke up and looked at my clock. 3:00 am! Time to get ready, I said to myself. I was so excited to finally go to Florida!  After half an hour, we were all ready to go, waiting for my aunt to arrive. After four, we were almost at the airport! The car ride was very tense and excitement was in the air.

 

At the airport, we got our bags and went through security. My bag was randomly selected for a double check. The airport was quite busy, seeing that it was five in the morning. It took some time, but we were speedy and were on time for our flight.  I hate flights. They are soooo boring! This one wasn’t different. We flew through Toronto and arrived in the Bahamas. It was just like any other place in Canada, except way more tropical and hot.

 

After a few days of just shopping and chilling, we sailed to a place called Harbor island. The trip was long. Way too long! I was bored to tears and feeling sick. There, we rode huge waves on boogie boards at a beach with pink sand, visited reefs, and even had close encounters with green sea turtles, which are an endangered species! We were with them so much and once, Maia got bitten by one! I got a horrible rash, but overall, we had a blast!

 

After a few days here, we sailed back to the marina where we went to an enormous waterpark. At the waterpark, I went on a slide that was pitch black and went into a tank full of sharks! There was also a lazy river that wasn’t so lazy. There were rapids and giant waves! There was also a slide that was more like a rollercoaster!  I loved it! The trip was so much fun, but it had to come to an end. I had such an exciting trip! Thank you for listening!

2 Comments

  1. Hi,
    noag18
    You did a great job. I love how you explained the trip. The trip sounds so fun!

    Abby kitty

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *