Cookie Geology

Hello everyone! You are probably thinking “What do cookies have to do with geology?” That is what I thought too. So we are studying rocks and minerals.

Fact Alert!

Did you know that there are three main types of rock? they are igneous rock, metamorphic rock, and sedimentary rock.

_______________________________________________________________________

Now I’ll continue after being so very rudely interrupted. So where did we leave off… oh! So I was studying rocks and minerals so there was this idea my awesome teacher had where we become geologists which are scientists who study rocks. (hence the pun, “Geology Rocks!”) so we were supposed to excavate the cookies and try not to damage them. We excavated the chocolate chips. It was a blast!

Cool Picture

I had to make predictions on how many chocolate chips there would be in your cookie. I got some calculations wrong but it was a hypothesis and I was pretty close.

planning sheet

It was very cool and I enjoyed the cookies. (excavating and eating) Bye!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *